Independence Day 2017: The Best Celeb Instagram Pics from the Long Weekend Festivities

As we Canadians mourn our long weekend and get back into the work week grind, the party continued well into Tuesday, July 4th, south of the border. Canada may have just celebrated it’s big 150th birthday, but big brother U.S.A has been around a (little) bit longer. Happy 241 years of independence America! Now it’s your time to wear your flags on your bodies, your temporary tattoos on your sleeves and your national pride on your social media accounts.

From Shay Mitchell’s duo-celebratory poolside shoutout to Jessica Alba’s cute pics of her and her fam to Gwyneth Paltrow’s view from the top, here are some of the best Independence Day photos, taken by our fave celebs.

Shay Mitchell

Miley Cyrus

Christina Aguilera

Happy 4th of July!! ❤️💙🇺🇸 @m_rutler

A post shared by Christina Aguilera (@xtina) on

Reese Witherspoon

Happy 4th y'all! #GoldenHour @avaphillippe ❤️❤️🇺🇸

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

Paris Hilton

Happy 4th of July! 🎉🎉🇺🇸👸🏼🇺🇸🎉🎉

A post shared by Paris Hilton (@parishilton) on

Madonna

Kristen Bell

#happy4thofjuly #jammies

A post shared by kristen bell (@kristenanniebell) on

Christie Brinkley

Ashley Tisdale

It's a party in the USA 🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

A post shared by Ashley Tisdale (@ashleytisdale) on

Sofia Vergara

Happy 4th every body!! 🎆🎆💙💙💙❤️❤️❤️❤️

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Kirsten Dunst

Happy 4th from Paris! 🇺🇸in 🇫🇷

A post shared by Kirsten Dunst (@kirstendunst) on

Jessica Alba

#4thofjulyweekend🇺🇸💥🇺🇸

A post shared by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

Nicki Minaj

Happy 4th of July 💥🇺🇸💥

A post shared by Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj) on

Gwyneth Paltrow

There she is! #usa #goodtobehome #happy4th! 🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

A post shared by Gwyneth Paltrow (@gwynethpaltrow) on

Karlie Kloss

Happy Fourth of July! ❤️🇺🇸🚀💋

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

Kelly Ripa

Jennifer Lopez

Happy Independence Day!!! I had to!!! Love these edits!! 🇺🇸❤️💙💋

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

Diane Kruger

🇺🇸 #itwasntashardtomakeasIthought #thekeyisrumwhippedcream

A post shared by Diane Kruger (@dianekruger) on

Hilary Duff

Happy 4th!! ❤️

A post shared by Hilary Duff (@hilaryduff) on

Tyra Banks

Aunty Sam

A post shared by Tyra Banks (@tyrabanks) on

Blake Lively

Party animals 🇺🇸🎉🇺🇸

A post shared by Blake Lively (@blakelively) on

Elizabeth Banks

#wildwildwallace happy almost birthday to America

A post shared by Elizabeth Banks (@elizabethbanks) on

Sarah Jessica Parker

As Randy sings. X, SJ

A post shared by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on