The Best Celebrity Halloween Instagrams of 2017

Tis the season for chocolate bar binging, scary movie marathons and OTT celebrity costumes. Every October, your favourite models, influencers and Hollywood starlets spend copious amounts of time (and money) transforming into other famous people. They spend six hours in hair and makeup, pose on on Heidi Klum’s Halloween party red carpet, share the images all over social media … and they put your eyeliner whiskers and Dollarama cat ears to shame.

If you scrolled through your feed this morning, chances are you’ll already recognize this year’s Halloween makeover trends: there’s blood, more blood, Stranger Things characters, and all things 70s. From the Kardashians to Adele to pretty much the entire cast of the Victoria Secret fashion show, here’s our list of the best celebrity Halloween costumes of 2017. We’ll be adding more as the week goes on, so keep checking back for updates.

Kim Kardashian West & Jonathan Cheban

Hard act to follow Sonny n @cher but I thinks we nailed it @kimkardashian what do you guys think?? @casamigos

A post shared by Jonathan Cheban (@foodgod) on

As Sony and Cher.

Neil Patrick Harris and family

As carnival curiosities.

Camila Mendes

A post shared by Camila Mendes (@camimendes) on

As an angel.

Justin Timberlake and Jessica Biel

As the cast of Toy Story.

Kristen Bell

When your daughter demands you BOTH be ELSA for Halloween…you GRIN AND FORKING BEAR IT. #halloween

A post shared by kristen bell (@kristenanniebell) on

As Elsa.

Kaia Gerber

did someone say 70’s

A post shared by Kaia (@kaiagerber) on

As Elvira Hancock from Scarface.

Jessica Alba and Kelly Sawyer

#juno #happyhalloween @kellysawyer and I 👫

A post shared by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

Karlie Kloss

As Marilyn Monroe.

Kourtney and Kim Kardashian

Academy Awards 1991

A post shared by Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) on

As Michael Jackson and Madonna.

Sarah Hyland

Demogorgons. They chill as fuck. #beefsquashed #strangerthings #happyhalloween

A post shared by Sarah Hyland (@sarahhyland) on

As Dustin from Stranger Things.

Jessica Chastain

As a witch.

Sara Sampaio

I’ll give you guys my surgeon contact!! He’s the best!! #halloween17

A post shared by Sara Sampaio (@sarasampaio) on

As a botched plastic surgery patient.

Jonathan Cheban

Wouldn’t be a Foodgōd halloween without a food inspired costume…. SALTBAE!!! @nusr_et

A post shared by Jonathan Cheban (@foodgod) on

As Salt Bae.

Cindy Crawford

That 70's show ✨Last night with @RandeGerber. #casamigoshalloween

A post shared by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) on

As a 70’s couple.

Joan Smalls

Minnie by Me… Halloween @ the Met 🎃

A post shared by Joan Smalls (@joansmalls) on

As Minnie Mouse.

Duckie Thot

Academy Awards 1991

A post shared by Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) on

As Cleopatra.

Emily Ratajkowski

Boo 👻

A post shared by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) on

As a model in a purple wig.

Zoe Kravitz and Karl Glusam

1st rule of fight club.

A post shared by Zoë Kravitz (@zoeisabellakravitz) on

As Marta Singer and Tyler Duren from Fight Club

Taylor Hill 

As a bloody cowgirl.

Busy Philipps

No one is listening to my songs. #hedwigandtheangryinch

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

As Hedwig from Hedwig and the Angry Inch.

Behati Prinsloo

☠️

A post shared by Behati Prinsloo Levine (@behatiprinsloo) on

As a skeleton.

Adele

Happy Early Halloween & Happy Birthday Gorgeous ❤️

A post shared by Adele (@adele) on

As the Queen of Halloween (???).