Golden Globes 2017: The Best Behind-the-Scenes Instagram Shots

We’re sure you’re still busy getting through all the glam moments on the 2016 Golden Globes red carpet, but let’s be honest here: live television just doesn’t do the hair and makeup justice. Thankfully, Instagram’s there for us when we want to creep our fave celebs, makeup artists and hairstylists as they get ready for one of the biggest nights of awards season.

Sure, the main action may be on TV, but we all know some of the best candid moments for us beauty nerds happen behind the scenes. Proving they don’t just wake up looking like that, scroll down to see the BTS Instagram shots, starring our fave celebs.

Yes, it really does take a village to get ready for the Golden Globes.

I did not wake up like this. Thank you @rodortega4hair @kristoferbuckle @enamelle @lorealmakeup @lorealhair

A photo posted by Blake Lively (@blakelively) on

Countdown to the #GoldenGlobes 🏆 #GlamSquad #Prep @hairbyadir @mollyrstern

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

Precious moments. #goldenglobes #bts #ruthnegga

A photo posted by Vernon François (@vernonfrancois) on

And a whole lot of tools.

First stop of the day 😛 @chanelofficial #workingwithchanel #chanelredcarpetbeauty #goldenglobes2017

A photo posted by Hung Vanngo (@hungvanngo) on

Controlled chaos.

A photo posted by Rachel Goodwin (@rachel_goodwin) on

#goldenglobes That's all I'm "SAYING".

A photo posted by Vernon François (@vernonfrancois) on

Taking #masking selfies will never get old.

what was ur process for getting ready today? sat in the bath for an hour looking like a right twat, wbu? #goldenglobes

A photo posted by Maisie Williams (@maisie_williams) on

First it's like this #goldenglobes #kbeauty

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

Proof that getting ready can be quite tiring.

#goldenglobesglamsquad @karayoshimotobua @bymorganelizabeth @hairbyadir @robzangardi @marielwashere

A photo posted by Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel) on

Getting ready is so harddsdddd! I have to sit here and breathe #goldenglobes

A photo posted by @amyschumer on

Super pumped for the Golden Globes 💃🏼

A photo posted by Goldie Hawn (@officialgoldiehawn) on

Imagine looking this good while getting ready.

Before the dress goes on… #goldenglobes2017

A photo posted by hailee steinfeld (@haileesteinfeld) on

What a dream. Soaking in every moment and savoring the details…

A photo posted by Lily Collins (@lilyjcollins) on

Some close-up shots of our fave makeup moments…

…and some hair

Sleek AF @cwoodhair @sophiet #goldenglobes #goldenglobes2017

A photo posted by Rebecca Corbin-Murray (@rebeccacorbinmurray) on

When you're hot AF getting ready for the Globes 👵🏼 #BEFORE

A photo posted by Nina Dobrev (@ninadobrev) on